MEMBERS

Frederick Biggs
University of Connecticut
Email: frederick.biggs@uconn.edu
Interests: Bede’s Martyrologium and the Old English Martyrology

Ann Buckley
Trinity College Dublin
Email: ann.buckley@tcd.ie
Web: https://fmrsi.wordpress.com/
Interests: the patronage, production and use of liturgical manuscripts in medieval Ireland; the liturgical cults of Irish saints in Ireland, Britain and Europe; song and society in medieval Europe.

Elva Johnston
University College Dublin
Email: elva.johnston@ucd.ie
Web: http://www.ucd.ie/research/people/history/drelvajohnston/
Interests: I have a research interest in the medieval Irish martyrologies, particularly in mapping their cult distribution patterns. These have the potential to pinpoint trends of ecclesiastical growth. They also show family networks in operation and the ubiquity of gender-specific foundations.

Kazutomo Karasawa
Komazawa University
Email: kazutomo_karasawa@yahoo.co.jp
Interests: Old English calendars, Old English Menologium, Latin metrical calendars, Old Irish féliri, etc.

Kyle C. Lincoln
Kalamazoo College
Email: kyle.lincoln@kzoo.edu
Interests: Medieval Spain

Terry Nordoff-Perusse
Email: emc1913love@gmail.com
Interests: Anglo-Saxon literature; the cult of the virgin martyrs in Medieval England; female patronage and manuscript culture

Lilliana Ramos-Collado
University of Puerto Rico School of Architecture
Email: lilliana.ramos1@upr.edu
Web: http://bodegonconteclado.wordpress.com
Interests: Medieval literature and architecture

Christine Rauer
University of St. Andrews
Email: cr30@st-andrews.ac.uk
Web: https://risweb.st-andrews.ac.uk/portal/en/persons/christine-rauer(18c3c76f-fa9d-4905-b8b7-61aa764b343a).html
Interests: the Old English Martyrology, almanacs

Patricia Rumsey
Nottingham University
Email: p.rumsey@hotmail.co.uk
Interests: the liturgy of the hours, early Irish martyrologies

Nicole Volmering [network convener]
Trinity College Dublin
Email: volmern@tcd.ie
Web: martyrologyofoengus.wordpress.com
Interests: Old and Middle Irish/Old English/Latin religious writing, martyrologies and calendars, Félire Óengusso, cult of the saints, church history, eschatology, apocrypha, text transmission, palaeography and codicology.

Marijana Vukovic
University of Oslo
Email: marijanv@ulrik.uio.no
Web: http://www.hf.uio.no/ifikk/personer/vit/idehistorie/midlertidig/marijanv/
Interest: I am interested in cross-cultural transmission of calendars in the medieval Christian world, mainly from Syriac and Greek to Latin and other Western calendars, and in the feast days of saints in calendars, particularly those who had their feast days changed in different traditions.